See also (on this site):
    Genealogy Site Map

Lorraine is a region of France, in the northeast the country. It is composed of four départments (provinces): Meurthe-et-Moselle, Meuse, Moselle and Vosges. Often Lorraine and the neighboring region of Alsace are collectively referred to as "Alsace-Lorraine."

Communities in Lorraine that have been researched on this website:


Comments? Suggestions? Send a letter to Brian...